Murder Passes the Buck by Deb Baker
A Gertie Johnson Murder Mystery

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



When her neighbor is shot and killed in his hunting blind, sixty-six-year-old widow Gertie Johnson seizes the opportunity to move on with her life by investigating his death. Gertie is abetted (and hindered) by her grandson Little Donny, man-hungry best friend Cora Mae, and word-of-the-day challenger, Kitty. It doesn’t help that Chester’s death has been ruled an accident by the sheriff of this backwoods community in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula. Or that Sheriff Blaze Johnson happens to be Gertie’s son. Whether it’s interrogating neighbors, spying, or impersonating the FBI—not to mention staying one step ahead of Blaze—Gertie will do whatever it takes to solve the case, even when the killer takes aim at her.

About Deb Baker

See more books from this Author
Deb Baker was born in the Michigan Upper Peninsula (yes, she is a Yooper!), which is the setting for her humorous award-winning Gertie Johnson mystery series. She also is the author of the Dolls to Die for series. Deb is currently at work on the Queen Bee mystery series under her pen name, Hannah Reed. Titles in that series are Buzz Off, Mind Your Own Beeswax, and Plan Bee
Published August 4, 2009 by D.B. Publishing LLC. 276 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Humor & Entertainment. Non-fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Murder Passes the Buck

Nights and Weekends

ORDER BOOK. BUY THE BOOK OR EBOOK ... Murder Passes the Buck is
another side-splitting and entertaining murder mystery. When your reading time ...

| Read Full Review of Murder Passes the Buck: A Ger...

Reader Rating for Murder Passes the Buck

An aggregated and normalized score based on 303 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review