Murder & Sullivan by Sara Hoskinson Frommer
(A Joan Spencer Mystery)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The third in the delightful Joan Spencer mystery series combines a staging of a Gilbert & Sullivan production with murder in a small town.
A tornado sweeps through the town of Oliver, Indiana, catching Joan Spencer and a young girl named Laura Putnam in its wake. Joan saves the young girl’s life and receives a hero’s welcome from the members of the Putnam family, including Judge David Putnam.
As both Joan and the town settle down to repairing the damage caused by the tornado, the director of the Civic Symphony convinces Joan to play viola for the local production of Ruddigore. Reluctantly – her house and her neighbor’s are in near shambles – Joan agrees.
Joan’s decision means that she is witness to a murder when David Putnam dies onstage during opening night. Together with Lieutenant Fred Lundquist, Joan follows the clues which lead to a fateful confrontation with a man whose mind is set on nothing but revenge.

About Sara Hoskinson Frommer

See more books from this Author
Sara Hoskinson Frommer lives in Bloomington, Indiana, with her retired professor husband. A longtime viola player in the town's symphony orchestra, Frommer now writes for and tutors adult new readers. She has written seven Joan Spencer mysteries and won the Readers Choice Award for Murder & Sullivan.
Published February 5, 2013 by SKLA. 231 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Romance. Fiction

Reader Rating for Murder & Sullivan

An aggregated and normalized score based on 17 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review