My Name Is Nathan Lucius by Mark Winkler

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

He's also obsessed with bodily fluids and has a particularly off-putting penchant for disgusted descriptions of women's breasts and genitalia. It all seems intended to be dark and daring, but it's just tediously unpleasant.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

How far would you go for your best friend? If she begged you to, would you kill her?

Nathan Lucius, 31, is an ad salesman at a Cape Town newspaper. Disaffected, hard-drinking and plagued by blackouts, Nathan lives alone and has only one true friend, a woman named Madge. But Madge is dying slowly of cancer, and when she asks Nathan to end her pain, she sets off a shocking string of events.

A modern-day answer to Crime and Punishment, My Name Is Nathan Lucius is a taut and unforgiving exploration of the intersection of violence, trauma, social responsibility, and memory. Stylish, intense, and unforgettable, this glittering noir gem will appeal to readers of Irvine Welsh and Chuck Palahniuk as well as fans of Thomas Harris and Dennis Lehane.
 

About Mark Winkler

See more books from this Author
 
Published February 20, 2018 by Soho Crime. 304 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for My Name Is Nathan Lucius
All: 1 | Positive: 0 | Negative: 1

Kirkus

Below average
on Nov 12 2017

He's also obsessed with bodily fluids and has a particularly off-putting penchant for disgusted descriptions of women's breasts and genitalia. It all seems intended to be dark and daring, but it's just tediously unpleasant.

Read Full Review of My Name Is Nathan Lucius | See more reviews from Kirkus

Reader Rating for My Name Is Nathan Lucius
40%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 9 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review