A Tribute to Nina Simone

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



1. My Mama Could Sing (Intro)
2. Feeling Good
3. I've Got Life (Version)
4. Ne Me Quitte Pas
5. Baltimore
6. Love Me Or Leave Me
7. My Baby Just Cares For Me
8. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
9. Sinnerman
10. We Are Young Gifted & Black
11. I Put A Spell On You
12. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl
13. Black Is the Color of My True Love's Hair
14. Wild Is The Wind
15. African Mailman (Instrumental)
16. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free

About the Author

Published January 1, 2015 by RCA.
Genres: .

Unrated Critic Reviews for NINA REVISITED


See more reviews from this publication

In the end, listeners might leave wondering how Hill would have carried the weight of a full Simone tribute album by herself (as artists like Meshell Ndegeocello and Xiu Xiu have done), but more appropriately, we close with Simone on her own terms — the voice that set these artists, and the natio...

Jul 06 2015 | Read Full Review of NINA REVISITED: A Tribute to ...