Natural Way by Mariah Jager
An A-to-Z Guide to Alternative Healing

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

Synopsis

The Natural Way contains clear, reliable information on more than a dozen alternative healing practices including aromatherapy, biofeedback, diet therapy, homeopathy, juice therapy, traditional Chinese medicine, and more. Each chapter includes a detailed description of the therapy, how it works, what one can expect from the therapy, how to find a qualified practitioner, and approximately how much it will cost. Each chapter also includes warnings about potential side-effects as well as a resource section for additional information.

In the tradition of Black Dog & Leventhal’s Healing Secrets of the Native Americans, The Natural Wayfeatures a natural hand-made paper cover and artfully designed two-color interior, making it as beautiful as it is practical.
 

About Mariah Jager

See more books from this Author
Mariah Jager is a health and fitness writer and co-author of several books on nutrition and alternative healing. She also works as a certified personal trainer, teaching people how to use nutrition and exercise to live healthier, longer lives.
 
Published January 25, 2005 by Black Dog & Leventhal. 216 pages
Genres: Health, Fitness & Dieting, Religion & Spirituality, Professional & Technical. Non-fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review