Never Play Another Man's Game by Mike Knowles
(A Wilson Mystery)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Following the first three installments in the mafia enforcer’s adventures, this whodunit finds Wilson taking up with his old partner, Ruby. The pair set out to take down an armored car carrying a huge payday, but there’s one problem—Ruby’s kid Rick is the one who scouted the job, and he wants in on the deal. Despite his misgivings about Rick, Wilson signs on with the condition that he runs the job. The heist is a success, but the antihero soon finds himself at the heart of a double cross, learning the hard way that honor among thieves is a myth. Packed with suspense and surprising twists, this novel adds yet another ruthless chapter to the celebrated Wilson Mystery series.


About Mike Knowles

See more books from this Author
Mike Knowles is an elementary school teacher and the author of Darwin's Nightmare and Grinder. He lives in Hamilton, Ontario.
Published May 1, 2012 by ECW Press. 225 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Never Play Another Man's Game

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

A daring robbery leads to plenty of bloodshed in Knowles’s hard-hitting fourth caper featuring the Hamilton, Ont., professional thief and former mob enforcer known only as Wilson (after 2010’s In Plain Sight).

Mar 12 2012 | Read Full Review of Never Play Another Man's Game...

Rate this book!

Add Review