Never Stop Singing by Denise Lewis Patrick
A Melody Classic 2 (American Girl Beforever Classic)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Melody Ellison just turned ten, and she's dreaming of new ways to make her community a better place! When her pastor issues a New Year's challenge, she decides to fix up a neighborhood playground and plant a garden. But when her friends put her in charge, Melody finds out just how hard it can be to lead. From opportunities of a lifetime in Motown, to learning what it means to not give up in the face of setbacks and adversity, Melody discovers that working together makes everyone stronger.

This second volume of Melody's classic stories tells how Melody strives to make justice, equality, and dignity grow in her community. 232 pages. Paperback. Author: Denise Lewis Patrick. Ages 8+

About Denise Lewis Patrick

See more books from this Author
Denise Lewis Patrick is the author of "The Adventures of Midnight Son," which was named a New York Public Library Best Book for Teenagers and a Bank Street College of Education Best Children's Book. She lives with her husband and four sons on Staten Island in New York.
Published June 23, 2016 by American Girl. 232 pages
Genres: Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction