Neverwas by Richard Fredrick Grenvile
Forgotten Tales of Albion

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Neverwas is an ever growing collection of the best-loved fairy tales, drawn from the folklore of the many nations of Redmantle. It is the first fairy book produced by R F Grenvile in the voice of the characters from his fictional world of Teira. Inside you will find such favorites as The Path of Dead Sparrows, The Shadowless Wife, and the Bullfinch and the General – written in the tradition of the Brothers Grimm, Hans Christian Andersen, and Andrew Lang.

Neverwas is filled with original stories told from the perspective of poor folk living on Teira. The unique perspective lent by the cultural lens of a fictional world so like our own breathes fresh life into the genre’ and a new vision of familiar elements such as wizards, fairies, orcs and gnomes; while preserving the traditions in a way that is quite appealing to young readers and those not so young as well.

About Richard Fredrick Grenvile

See more books from this Author
Richard Fredric Grenvile is a former minister and software consultant who imagines world where Biblical Philology and computer science are relevant to the reader.
Published March 2, 2011 by RF Grenvile. 90 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review