Nightshade City by Hilary Wagner
(Nightshade Chronicles, Book I)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

Deep beneath a modern metropolis lies the Catacombs, a kingdom of remarkable rats of superior intellect. Juniper and his maverick band of rebel rats have been plotting ever since the Bloody Coup turned the Catacombs, a once-peaceful democracy, into a brutal dictatorship ruled by decadent High Minister Killdeer and his vicious henchman, Billycan, a former lab rat with a fondness for butchery. When three young orphan rats -- brothers Vincent and Victor and a clever female named Clover -- flee the Catacombs in mortal peril and join forces with the rebels, it proves to be the spark that ignites the long-awaited battle to overthrow their oppressors and create a new city: Nightshade City. E-BOOK EDITION NOW ALSO INCLUDES THE FIRST CHAPTER OF The White Assassin, Book II of the Nightshade Chronicles.
 

About Hilary Wagner

See more books from this Author
Hilary Wagner graduated from the University of Kansas with a degree in painting. Her artwork has appeared in numerous galleries and exhibitions in the Chicago area. She lives in Bolingbrook, Illinois. This is her first book. Visit her website at www.nightshadecity.com.
 
Published October 24, 2012 by Holiday House. 260 pages
Genres: Nature & Wildlife, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Children's Books. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Nightshade City

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Fans of Suzanne Collins's Underland Chronicles and Brian Jacques's Redwall series will enjoy this fast-paced adventure set deep in the Catacombs, where a community of intelligent rats lives in peace and harmony.

Sep 17 2010 | Read Full Review of Nightshade City (Nightshade C...

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Fans of Suzanne Collins's Underland Chronicles and Brian Jacques's Redwall series will enjoy this fast-paced adventure set deep in the Catacombs, where a community of intelligent rats lives in peace and harmony.

Oct 01 2011 | Read Full Review of Nightshade City (Nightshade C...

Shelf Awareness

Cool idea of the day: next Tuesday, September 28, Square Books, Oxford, Miss., begins a weekly book chat series at 10 a.m., at which a Square Books bookseller presents new books and news of the book world in 20 minutes or less.

| Read Full Review of Nightshade City (Nightshade C...

Reader Rating for Nightshade City
92%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 18 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review