No Mercy by Wendy Cartmell
(Sgt Major Crane Story)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

A free collection of short stories from the best selling military, crime, thriller and mystery author Wendy Cartmell. An excellent introduction to the best-selling Sgt Major Crane crime thriller series. Edge-of-the-seat dark, disturbing, police procedural murder mysteries.

Is a crime ever justified? Would you be merciful if it came to it? Or would you take your revenge? In ‘No Mercy’ Sgt Major Crane investigates a fire in which a man dies. Was it an accident or something more sinister?

The title story of this small collection of short stories ‘No Mercy’, is an introduction to Wendy Cartmell’s detective Sgt Major Crane of the Special Investigations Branch in the British Army. There are four mystery stories, all with a twist in the tail perfect for fans of Lee Child, Peter James and Peter Robinson. Think Rebus meets Reacher meets DI Banks!
 

About Wendy Cartmell

See more books from this Author
Wendy Cartmell has a BA (Hons) degree in English and Education. She is a former teacher, PR manager and editor of a large corporate newspaper, who has always written, either for her work, or stories for her children. Her new crime series features Sgt Major Crane of the Special Investigations Branch, drawing on her husband's 22 years service in the British Army.
 
Published January 18, 2014 by Costa Press. 42 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for No Mercy
65%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 29 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review