No Place Like Earth by John Wyndham

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



No Place like Earth (ISBN 978-0-9740589-0-0) is a collection of science fiction short stories by John Wyndham, published in July 2003 by Darkside Press. The collection contains the following short stories: * Derelict of Space (first published in Wanderers of Time) * Time to Rest * No Place Like Earth (first published in Exiles on Asperus) * In Outer Space There Shone a Star * But a Kind of a Ghost * The Cathedral Crypt * A Life Postponed * Technical Slip (first published in Jizzle) * Una (first published in Jizzle) * It's a Wise Child * Pillar to Post (first published in The Seeds of Time) * The Stare * Time Stops Today * The Meddler * Blackmoil * A Long Spoon (first published in Consider Her Ways and Others)

About John Wyndham

See more books from this Author
John Wyndham (1903-1969) was a successful English author who wrote novels and short stories from the 1950s to the '70s, focusing on science fiction and creating many classics still popular today, including Out of the Deep.Edmund Morris won a Pulitzer Prize for The Rise of Theodore Roosevelt, the first in a trilogy, and the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for the sequel, Theodore Rex, both available as Modern Library Paperbacks. He lives in New York.
Published January 1, 2003 by Dark Side Press. 285 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for No Place Like Earth

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Devotees of John Wyndham (Day of the Triffids) won't want to miss No Place Like Earth, a collection of this classic British author's hard-to-find shorter fiction edited by John Pelan.

| Read Full Review of No Place Like Earth

Rate this book!

Add Review