Noble Pursuits by Chautona Havig

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


(Re-edited 3-20-2013)

Nolan Burke has everything a man could hope for- well, except for a wife. In his search for a genuine relationship, he's come up empty handed. Desperate for a change of scenery (and desperate for an escape from the attentions of aggressive Rockland women), he's relocating to Brunswick.

He is not prepared for Grace.

Independent, strong, and decidedly feminine, Grace Buscher is living her childhood dream. While friends and family watch concerned and amazed, she pinches pennies into dollars as the most successful (and only) house-spinster in the greater Rockland area.

When Nolan meets Grace, two worlds collide resulting in accidents, misunderstandings, and one silly serenade to a mouse.

Noble Pursuits is the introductory book in the Rockland Chronicles series by Chautona Havig.

About Chautona Havig

See more books from this Author
Chautona lives and writes in California's Mojave Desert with her husband Kevin, nine children, and three grandchildren. When not lost in another world with her imaginary friends, she home educates her children, enjoys a variety of hobbies, and glances longingly at her trusty laptop, Roger.
Published October 22, 2009 by Createspace. 348 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Noble Pursuits

An aggregated and normalized score based on 92 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review