Nobody Walks by Dennis M. Walsh
Bringing My Brother's Killers to Justice

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



In the vein of The Boondock Saints and Chinatown comes this true crime memoir of brotherly love and vengeance

In 2003, Christopher Walsh was found stuffed in a trash barrel in a storage locker in Van Nuys, California. After the dilatory murder investigation took seven months to file charges, and years to go to trial, Dennis Walsh knew it was up to him to keep his little brother’s murder from becoming a cold case.

The only son of a large Irish-American family to stay on the straight and narrow, Dennis found his family’s dubious background paired with his law degree placed him in the unique position to finish the job the cops couldn’t. Fencing with the police and the DA’s office, Dennis spent years slinking between his life as a stand-up lawyer and hitting the streets to try and convince the dopers, thieves, prostitutes, porn stars, and jail birds that populated Christopher’s world to come forward and cooperate with the police. Yet he walked a fine line with his harsh tactics; prosecutors continuously told him he was jeopardizing not only the case, but his life.

Staying on the right side of the law to hunt down these murderers put every part of Dennis to the test and it wasn’t long before the brother who went clean knew he’d have to get his hands dirty. But 100 arrests later, the murderers are in jail for life. With the gravity of a Scorsese film, this classic yet gritty tale transcends the true crime genre. Nobody Walks is the harrowing story of a family, brothers, and the true meaning of justice.


About Dennis M. Walsh

See more books from this Author
DENNIS WALSH has been a practicing criminal defense attorney for thirty years. Walsh was drafted in 1972 while he attended CSUN and joined the Navy. Upon returning home he received his BA from CSUN and went on to graduate from the University of Santa Clara School of Law. Walsh lives in California.
Published February 12, 2013 by Thomas Dunne Books. 305 pages
Genres: Biographies & Memoirs, Crime, Law & Philosophy. Non-fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Nobody Walks

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Still, Walsh captures the arc of his family’s involvement in an act of senseless malice, calling into question the cultural endurance of macho violence within certain subcultures and the difficulty of holding men responsible for horrific acts within the legal system’s overtaxed framework.

Nov 19 2012 | Read Full Review of Nobody Walks: Bringing My Bro...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Despite law enforcement’s reluctance to pursue the case since the author’s father and younger brother were in prison on drug charges, Walsh shoulders the burden and delves into the nadir of the criminal underworld, quizzing thieves, skinheads, Nazi bikers, hookers, and porn queens to construc...

Oct 29 2012 | Read Full Review of Nobody Walks: Bringing My Bro...

Reader Rating for Nobody Walks

An aggregated and normalized score based on 61 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review