Not the Same Shoes by Simon Van Booy
A short story from The Secret Lives of People in Love

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The Secret Lives of People in Love is the first short story collection by award-winning writer Simon Van Booy. These stories, set in Kentucky, New York, Paris, Rome, and Greece, are a perfect synthesis of intensity and atmosphere. Love, loss, human contact, and isolation are Van Booy's themes. In radiant prose he writes about the difficult choices we make in order to retain our humanity and about the redemptive power of love in a violent world.

Included in this updated P.S. edition is the new story "The Mute Ventriloquist."


About Simon Van Booy

See more books from this Author
Published February 6, 2010 by HarperCollins e-books. 15 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review