O. Henry Prize Stories 2005 by Laura Furman
(Pen / O. Henry Prize Stories)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Elizabeth Stuckey-French

The Brief History of the Dead
Kevin Brockmeier

The Golden Era of Heartbreak
Michael Parker

The Hurt Man
Wendell Berry

The Tutor
Nell Freudenberger

Fantasy for Eleven Fingers
Ben Fountain

The High Divide
Charles D’Ambrosio

Gail Jones

A Rich Man
Edward P. Jones

Dale Peck

Speckle Trout
Ron Rash

Timothy Crouse

Paula Fox

Liza Ward

Nancy Reisman

Caitlin Macy

Refuge in London
Ruth Prawer Jhabvala

The Drowned Woman
Frances De Pontes Peebles

The Card Trick
Tessa Hadley

What You Pawn I Will Redeem
Sherman Alexie

From the Trade Paperback edition.

About Laura Furman

See more books from this Author
Laura Furman, series editor of The PEN/O. Henry Prize Stories since 2003, is the winner of fellowships from the Guggenheim Foundation and the National Endowment for the Arts for her fiction. The author of seven books, including her recent story collection The Mother Who Stayed, she taught writing for many years at the University of Texas at Austin. She lives in Central Texas.
Published February 6, 2010 by Anchor. 418 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Non-fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for O. Henry Prize Stories 2005

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Whether culled from literary journals or glossier publications, the stories included in this year's O. Henry collection tend toward the polished, dense and emotionally complex. The best entries

Jan 10 2005 | Read Full Review of O. Henry Prize Stories 2005 (...

Reader Rating for O. Henry Prize Stories 2005

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review