Off the Hook by Laura Drewry
(Fishing for Trouble)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

Welcome to The Buoys, a West Coast haven where love comes in with the tide. Perfect for readers of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery, the Fishing for Trouble series features three unforgettable brothers—each of whom is a great catch.
 
Major league pitcher Liam O’Donnell knows his best days are probably behind him, but that doesn’t mean he’s ready to retire and become a fishing guide. Still, after all the time he’s spent chasing his dreams, he owes it to his brothers to pull his weight around the lodge. The Buoys is their father’s legacy, and they can’t let some developer take it from them. The one snag Liam isn’t counting on is a blast from the past: his ex-wife.
 
The moment Kate Hadley steps out of the seaplane, she knows this assignment is going to be trickier than she thought. She has to persuade the owners to sell—and one of them is Liam O’Donnell. Ten years ago, she made the biggest mistake of her life when she married Liam during a fling in Vegas. Now he’s her only lifeline in the middle of nowhere. Kate’s trying to keep things cool, but Liam reminds her of the scorching few nights they spent together—and tempts her to make new memories that are just as steamy as the old.

Praise for Off the Hook
 
“A must-read for fans of second-chance love stories, Off the Hook is the perfect balance of sweet, sexy, and wonderfully romantic.”—USA Today bestselling author Lauren Layne
 
Off the Hook is an entertaining, funny, and sexy second-chance romance. Laura Drewry struck the right balance between the heavier, more serious or emotional parts with humor and heat. . . . Fans of Kimberly Lang, Jenna Sutton, and Marie Force will enjoy Off the Hook.”—Harlequin Junkie
 
“Drewry kicks off another sweet, fun and sexy series. Off the Hook is a second-chance romance filled with emotion, easy-to-relate-to characters, witty dialogue and a smooth-flowing plot that had me hooked.”—TJ Loves to Read
 
“I absolutely love Laura Drewry’s writing style. She reminds me a lot of Jill Shalvis. . . . If you enjoy heavily family-oriented romances with just the right amount of angst, a touch of sexy and a true romantic feel, this is a book, and an author, that you should definitely pick up.”—Fiction Fangirls
 
Off the Hook was well written, well paced, relevant, emotive, and engrossing. I adored these characters and fretted for them, cheered them on, and smiled and sighed with their pleasure.”—Books and Bindings
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
 

About Laura Drewry

See more books from this Author
Laura Drewry lives near the Arctic Circle, in Canada's Northwest Territories.
 
Published April 12, 2016 by Loveswept. 242 pages
Genres: Sports & Outdoors, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Off the Hook
85%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 84 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review