Ogres Is by Rachel Starr Thomson
(A Short Story)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Sagrat, an enormous ugly ogre, shares his cave with a hag he hates and keeps himself happy munching deer and occasionally women.

Memory is a princess at the center of a vast and tangled conspiracy, and when Sagrat steals her, he is both saving her life and planning to eat her.

When Sagrat’s plan clashes with the hag’s and the conspirators show up to reclaim their kidnapped princess, Memory is the only one who can see an outcome for herself other than dying a pawn’s terrible death. Because Memory is the only one who has not discounted the power of love to change everything.

“Ogres Is” is a short story.

Rachel Starr Thomson is also the author of Taerith, the Seventh World Trilogy (Worlds Unseen, Burning Light, and Coming Day), and other novels and short stories.

About Rachel Starr Thomson

See more books from this Author
Published April 26, 2012 by Little Dozen Press. 34 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review