Olivia by Ian Falconer
Book and CD ( Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews



Have fun with Olivia... dressing up

singing songs

building sand castles

napping (maybe)


painting on walls

and -- whew! -- going to sleep at last.


About Ian Falconer

See more books from this Author
Ian Falconer is a writer and artist who has illustrated many covers of The New Yorker magazine. He has also designed sets and costumes for the New York City Ballet, the San Francisco Opera, and the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, among others. Olivia, his first children's picture book, garnered many awards. Falconer has published several more picture books about the charismatic pig Olivia including Olivia Saves the Circus, Olivia Forms a Band, Olivia Helps With Chrismas, and Olivia Goes to Venice. Ian has been awarded much recognition for his children's books including the Caldecott Honor Book, ALA Notable Children's Books, and School Library Journal Best of the Best Books. Falconer also illustrated Squirrel Seeks Chipmunk: A Modest Bestiary by author David Sedaris.
Published November 16, 2010 by Atheneum Books for Young Readers. 34 pages
Genres: Humor & Entertainment, Nature & Wildlife, Children's Books, Health, Fitness & Dieting, Literature & Fiction, Education & Reference, Romance. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Olivia

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

You can count on Falconer (Olivia’s Opposites, below, etc.) to keep adding droll, imaginative appearances for his precocious porcine protagonist, the inimitable Olivia.

| Read Full Review of Olivia: Book and CD (Olivia S...

USA Today

Fans of Falconer's Olivia, Olivia Saves the Circus and Olivia and the Missing Toy will be in hog heaven now that the most precious of pigs has taken to the stage.

| Read Full Review of Olivia: Book and CD (Olivia S...

Youth Services Book Review

While I love the original Ian Falconer books there is not much to praise in this slight picture book adapted from the television series based on the Olivia books.

Apr 18 2012 | Read Full Review of Olivia: Book and CD (Olivia S...

Reader Rating for Olivia

An aggregated and normalized score based on 1042 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review