Outlaws of Time #2 by N. D. Wilson
The Song of Glory and Ghost

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

A Peter Pan theme mainly serves to cement some retrograde gender roles. Action-packed though sometimes murky in mechanics; not so murky is its free-and-easy use of indigenous tropes.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

From the bestselling author of 100 Cupboards comes the second book in a one-of-a-kind middle grade time travel series that is perfect for fans of Soman Chainani's School for Good and Evil books.

Sam Miracle never thought that his future could lie in the past. But after leaping through centuries at the side of a mystical time walker, Sam and his best friend, Glory, know that the next morning’s sun could belong to yesterday as easily as tomorrow.

But no day is safe. Since the Vulture escaped, Sam and Glory’s greatest nemesis has left no time nor place unmarked by his path of destruction. At least Sam and Glory have Peter, the youngest version of their mentor, Father Tiempo, to help repair the sands of time... until they don’t.

Determined to save their friend from the Vulture’s clutches, Sam and Glory put their trust in Ghost, a creature from before time itself. But now, the sidekick must fill the legend’s shoes, the hero must play backup, and the powers they have yet to discover might just hold the key to protecting every last second for eons to come.

 

About N. D. Wilson

See more books from this Author
N. D. WILSON is the bestselling author of the 100 Cupboards series and Leepike Ridge. Once, in the fourth grade, he split his buddy's arrow while shooting at a mattress from twenty yards. Now he writes at the top of a tall, skinny house, where he lives with a blue-eyed girl he stole from the ocean, their five young explorers, two tortoises, and one snake.
 
Published April 18, 2017 by Katherine Tegen Books. 352 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Westerns, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction, Action & Adventure. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Outlaws of Time #2
All: 1 | Positive: 0 | Negative: 1

Kirkus

Below average
on Feb 04 2017

A Peter Pan theme mainly serves to cement some retrograde gender roles. Action-packed though sometimes murky in mechanics; not so murky is its free-and-easy use of indigenous tropes.

Read Full Review of Outlaws of Time #2: The Song ... | See more reviews from Kirkus

Rate this book!

Add Review
×