Ovolution and Other Stories by JJ Toner

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

Ovolution: What would happen if women began laying eggs?

Children Admitted Free: A mission to find the source of a mysterious message from deep space

Deca-Millennium Bug: Remember the millennium bug? It's all going to happen again in 9999. Better get ready!

Intelligent Design: How the design team got it wrong before it all started

Scouting Party: A Story of First Contact, Love and Golf

Snugglesuit: The adventures of an irrepressible inventor

Bartlett Rebooted: The human brain is more resilient than people think

Short Back and Sides: An alien abduction and a great haircut

Ooze: It's life, but could it be intelligent, and can we eat it?

The Perfect Woman: Baron von Frankenstein's assistant gets it right, but will he survive the experience?

If you're looking for short stories that are fun, look no further. This book contains ten original stories in the tradition of RA Lafferty and Douglas Adams.
 

About JJ Toner

See more books from this Author
 
Published June 4, 2011 131 pages
Genres: Humor & Entertainment, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Ovolution and Other Stories
92%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 7 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review