PSYCHOTICA USA by Lady OO
Insanity in Health Care

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

Synopsis

"Psychotica, USA is a satire of modern day psychiatry. It is a must read for engineering through the dysfunctional mental health system. Fans of Girl Interrupted; One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest; The Three Faces of Eve; Misery; The Bell Jar and High Anxiety will want to add this memoir to their psycho collection.

Mismanaged care; impotent psychiatrists and a powerless system are mocked in this chronicle. Skyrocketing costs; red tape-""But doc, I got this pain and it won't go away, it's called-who shall pay, who shall pay?"" ""Hey doc, you cured me of schizophrenia but now can you cure me of Thorazine?""

Lady Bug will have you turning the page and LOL in this riveting edge-of-the-seat comedy of errors. Borderline personalities, suicidals, bipolars, psychotics, sociopaths, delusional schizoids, paranoids-what to do? What to do with the walking psychically wounded?

Lady Bug writes a brutally candid knee-jerk view of the ""system"" and its quirks which are insightful to read. She loves all of her twisted characters. She takes no prisoners in this Club Med sanctuary called Psychotica, USA. This book is a quick read that you will want to share with everyone."
 

About Lady OO

See more books from this Author
 
Published May 28, 2008 by iUniverse. 207 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review
×