Peace Is Every Breath by Thich Nhat Hanh

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



“Among Buddhist leaders influential in the West, Thich Nhat Hanh ranks second only to the Dalai Lama.” —New York Times

“Thich Nhat Hanh is a holy man…. His ideas for peace, if applied, would build a monument to ecumenism, to world brotherhood, to humanity.” —Martin Luther King, Jr., nominating Thich Nhat Hanh for the Nobel Peace Prize in 1967.

In this much-anticipated follow-up to his bestselling classic, Peace Is Every Step, Thich Nhat Hanh—one of the most revered spiritual leaders in the world today—offers an insightful guide to living a fuller life. In this deeply insightful meditation, the world-renowned Vietnamese Zen Buddhist master, poet, scholar, and peace activist illuminates how each of us can incorporate the practice of mindfulness into our every waking moment. In the tradition of The Art of Happiness and Living Buddha, Living Christ, Thich Nhat Hanh’s Peace Is Every Breath opens a pathway to greater spiritual fulfillment through its patient examination of how we live our lives.

About Thich Nhat Hanh

See more books from this Author
Thich Nhat Hanh is a Vietnamese Buddhist Zen Master, poet, scholar, and peace activist who was nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize by Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. He is the author of many books, including the classics Peace Is Every Step and The Art of Power. Hanh lives in Plum Village, his meditation center in France, and leads retreats worldwide on the art of mindful living. Dr. Lilian Cheung is a lecturer and Director of Health Promotion and Communication at the Harvard School of Public Health’s Department of Nutrition. She has been a co-investigator at Harvard Prevention Research Center on Nutrition and Physical Activity, which collaborates with community partners to design, implement and evaluate programs that improve nutrition and physical activity among children and youth. She is also the creator and editorial director of The Nutrition Source, the Harvard School of Public Health’s nutrition website for journalists, health professionals and consumers.
Published February 15, 2011 by HarperCollins e-books. 160 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Self Help. Non-fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Peace Is Every Breath

New York Journal of Books

See more reviews from this publication

Everyone knows by now how Thich Nhat Hanh, a Buddhist monk, was driven from his native Vietnam in the late 1960s and has since become an international peace advocate (nominated of the Nobel Peace Prize) and a Buddhist spiritual leader, as many point out, second in popularity only to the Dalai Lama.

Feb 15 2011 | Read Full Review of Peace Is Every Breath

Reader Rating for Peace Is Every Breath

An aggregated and normalized score based on 98 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review