Perfect Betrayal by Jade Kerrion
(Book 2 of the Double Helix series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


2013 Royal Palm Literary Award First Place Winner (Science Fiction)

You can defeat your enemies, but can you defeat your friends?

Danyael Sabre, an object of desire, would much rather not be. An alpha empath by birth, a doctor by training, and an empathic healer by calling, he is stalked by the military that covets his ability to kill, not heal. Bereft of two days of memories, he goes on the run under the protection of an assassin, Zara Itani.
The more he uncovers of his lost hours, the more he doubts everything that once anchored him. He knows only that he endangers those around him and that he is falling in love with Zara, who hates him for reasons he no longer remembers.
As forces--both powerful and ruthless--threaten those he cares for, Danyael has only two options. He can betray his values and abandon the path of the healer, or he can wait to be betrayed, not by enemies, but by his friends.
PERFECT BETRAYAL is the second novel in the award-winning Double Helix series.

Q - So, what makes the Double Helix series special? 

A - The Double Helix is a series premised upon the creation of the "perfect" human being, Galahad, but it is ultimately about his less-than-perfect physical template, Danyael Sabre, and the power, strength, and beauty found in humanity's imperfections. Ultimately, what makes the Double Helix series special are its characters. You will fall in love with them.

The series offers readers a great mix of science fiction, fantasy, and action-adventure genres. It is also grounded in science. Fiction is a great deal closer to reality than most people realize, and the societal pressures and dilemmas faced by Danyael and Galahad are imminent.

The fast-paced action will have you turning pages, while the plot layers on complexity after complexity, offering you an unlikely romance you will root for and a happy ending you can believe in.

Q - What order should I read the books in? 

A - The four books of the Double Helix series should be read in order for maximum enjoyment and a deep down, gut-felt happy ending. The novellas and the YA novels are standalone, but fit into the timeline as follows:

- Miriya (Novella) 
- Perfection Unleashed (Double Helix #1)
- Perfect Betrayal (Double Helix #2)
- Zara (Novella - coming soon)
- Perfect Weapon (Double Helix #3)
- When the Silence Ends (YA) 
- Perfection Challenged (Double Helix #4)

Q - So, why should readers give these books a try? 

A - Because the Double Helix series is the perfect mixture of non-stop action, gripping plot, thought-provoking philosophy, and beautiful visuals that fans of science fiction, fantasy, and superhero novels will love. The five novels in the series have won a total of eight literary awards in science fiction, including Gold Medal, 2013 Readers Favorites.

Robin Lynn, an Amazon reviewer, describes it as "Truly enjoyable and delectable in its subtlety. The action is jackhammer fierce while the mental machinations slowly weave their way through your psyche. Potent and spellbinding. Wow."

Q - Can readers get the whole series in one go? 

A - The Double Helix Collection offers five novels, two bonus features, and saves you money! Check out my author page here at Amazon (just cut and paste into the browser field) for more details, and a full list of my available titles. 

And thanks for reading! 

About Jade Kerrion

See more books from this Author
Jade Kerrion holds B.A. degrees in biology and philosophy from the Johns Hopkins University and an M.B.A. from the University of Virginia. When not writing or working, she ekes out time for dance and computer games. She resides with her husband and two sons in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.
Published December 10, 2013 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. 202 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Perfect Betrayal

An aggregated and normalized score based on 13 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review