Pivot Point by Kasie West

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 5 Critic Reviews



Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors, Kasie West's riveting novel Pivot Point follows a girl with the power to see her potential futures.

Addison Coleman's life is one big "What if?" As a Searcher, a special type of clairvoyant, whenever Addie is faced with a choice, she is able to look into the future and see both outcomes. So when her parents tell her they are getting a divorce and she has to pick who she wants to live with, a Search has never been more important.

In one future Addie is living with her mom in the life she's always known and is being pursued by the most popular guy in school. In the other she is the new girl in school, where she falls for a cute, quiet artist. Then Addie finds herself drawn into a murder investigation, and her fate takes a darker turn. With so much to lose in either future, Addie must decide which reality she's willing to live through . . . and who she's willing to live without.


About Kasie West

See more books from this Author
A stay-at-home mom of four children-three of them girls-ranging in age from four to twelve, Kasie West hears lots of melodramatic versions of larger-than-life events. She graduated from Fresno State University. She lives in Fresno, CA.
Published February 12, 2013 by HarperTeen. 352 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Pivot Point

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Addie has the ability to see potential futures.

Dec 12 2012 | Read Full Review of Pivot Point

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Since Addie’s parents have just announced they are divorcing and her father will be leaving their secret paranormal Compound, Addie must do her most important Search yet.

Dec 10 2012 | Read Full Review of Pivot Point

Once Upon a Twilight

Custom Blog Design by Blogger Boutique.

Feb 24 2014 | Read Full Review of Pivot Point


Through her search, Addie realizes that living a life in this new environment isn’t so bad – readjusting isn’t too hard – and life with her father is pretty great.

Dec 31 2012 | Read Full Review of Pivot Point

Have you ever made a decision you regretted? One where you wish you had seen the outcome before you made it? Addison has never had to wonder if she is making a wrong move. As a "Searcher" in her supernatural community, she can freely explore future p

Mar 21 2013 | Read Full Review of Pivot Point

Reader Rating for Pivot Point

An aggregated and normalized score based on 293 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review