Prodigy by Marie Lu
A Legend Novel (Legend (Trilogy - Hardcover))

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

Just clear your calendar to allow yourself the luxury of reading this book in one or two sittings. You will be shaken—and book three will not come soon enough.
-NY Journal of Books

Synopsis

The second book in Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request—June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It’s their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long. 

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she’s haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood—what if the Patriots are wrong?

In this highly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Legend, Lu delivers a breathtaking thriller with high stakes and cinematic action. 

 

"Masterful." —The Los Angeles Times

"Lu's action-packed series is the real deal." —Entertainment Weekly 


From the Trade Paperback edition.
 

About Marie Lu

See more books from this Author
MARIE LU is the art director at Online Alchemy, a video-game company, and also owns the business and brand Fuzz Academy. She lives in Los Angeles.
 
Published January 29, 2013 by Speak. 386 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction, Children's Books, Horror. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Prodigy
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

NY Journal of Books

Good
Reviewed by Cynthia Doran on Jan 29 2013

Just clear your calendar to allow yourself the luxury of reading this book in one or two sittings. You will be shaken—and book three will not come soon enough.

Read Full Review of Prodigy: A Legend Novel (Lege... | See more reviews from NY Journal of Books

Reader Rating for Prodigy
88%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 2072 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×