Promises to Keep by Malcolm MacDonald

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



They came to England to start a new life – but to embrace the future they must confront the past November, 1956. Despite concerns on the national and international stage, life for the ambitious nine young families who live in the Dower House, including concentration camp survivor Felix Breit, his wife Angela and their four children, is good. But when a menacing figure from Angela’s past turns up – a former death camp guard who was especially brutal to her – it becomes clear that both Angela and Felix will have to face up to the truth of their German heritage if they are to embrace their English future.

About Malcolm MacDonald

See more books from this Author
Malcolm Macdonald is the author of 30 novels, including the bestselling Stevenson Family Saga, Rose of Nancemellin, and Hell Hath No Fury. He was born in England in 1932 and currently lives in Ireland.
Published December 1, 2012 by Severn House Digital. 240 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, History. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Promises to Keep

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

So do the Dower House families, who have big plans to buy the estate, owned by a gravel company, create permanent apartments they would own, build several new apartments and eventually establish a golf course.

Dec 15 2012 | Read Full Review of Promises to Keep

Rate this book!

Add Review