Rage of Lions by Curtis Jobling

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Picking up where Rise of the Wolf leaves off, the kingdom is in disarray and Drew Ferran is grudgingly being groomed for the throne. When a revenge plot by Prince Lucas is revealed, Drew seizes the opportunity to flee his obligations in pursuit of the renegade prince. But Drew and his allies are in trouble, as they encounter rogue militias of lawless Werelords and a nation of invading Catlords determined to wrest power from Drew's paws. With the odds stacked against him, Drew must face up to his kingship and embrace the Wolf or all of Lyssia will be lost.

About Curtis Jobling

See more books from this Author
Curtis Jobling (www.curtisjobling.com and www.badablingthing.blogspot.com) is the author of Rise of the Wolf, the first in the Wereworld series, which was short-listed for the 2011 Waterstone's Prize. He's also known as the designer of the BAFTA-winning BBC show Bob the Builder, as well as creator of Frankenstein's Cat, among other acclaimed projects. Curtis resides in Cheshire, United Kingdom.
Published June 5, 2012 by Puffin. 416 pages
Genres: Nature & Wildlife, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Children's Books. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Rage of Lions

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

The second episode in a series projected to run to at least six cranks up the stakes, the gore, the body count and the number of super-powered were-creatures as the kingdom of Westland is overwhelmed by huge armies of invaders.

Mar 28 2012 | Read Full Review of Rage of Lions (WEREWORLD)

Reader Rating for Rage of Lions

An aggregated and normalized score based on 84 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review