Rattlesnake Rock by Angela Dorsey
(Horse Guardian Series, Book 7)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Rosa is faced with a terrible choice. Senor Garcia has offered her a dream job and a mustang colt of her own. If she accepts, five of the twelve mustangs in the herd get to live, her parents keep their jobs, and her friend gets a new assistant. Almost everyone wins. Almost. Seven unwanted mustangs will be sent to slaughter. Can she let that happen? But what choice does she have?

About Angela Dorsey

See more books from this Author
Angela Dorsey has published more than 20 novels for young people, including Abandoned, the Freedom trilogy, the Horse Guardian series, and more recently, the Whinnies in the Wind series. She lives on southern Vancouver Island and can be reached at www.angeladorsey.com.
Published October 4, 2011 by Enchanted Pony Books. 184 pages
Genres: Nature & Wildlife, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Children's Books. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review