Reckless Nights in Rome by CC MacKenzie
(A Ludlow Hall Story)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


FROM USA Today Bestselling Author - CC MacKenzie


Though the name of her celebration and wedding cake business is up in lights, Bronte Ludlow doesn't care for the trappings of success. All that matters to her is her company, her independence and her heritage,The Dower House. Home to her ancestors since the seventeenth century, no way will she part with it to ‘a man with too much money and no soul’.

Nico Ferranti’s only passions are money and power... He's a man who stopped believing in romance long ago and Bronte's a romantic, yet the attraction sparking between them like fireworks over the Piazza del Popolo stuns Nico.

When Bronte's brother is badly hurt in a car accident in Rome, Nico whisks Bronte to the Eternal City. He wants her and he wants The Dower House and Nico Ferranti always gets what he wants.

But Bronte’s heart has already been broken by one ruthless charmer and although tempted she isn’t about to give up either her heart or her home to the charismatic Italian without a fight!

What Kindle readers are saying about The Ludlow Hall series:

"Becca is hilarious and so is her best friend Rosie..."
"I want to marry Nico. I love this story..."
"Nico Ferranti is the hottest hero I've read in years..."
"Oh man, LOVE Nico and Bronte. I want Rosie as my bestie, too..."


If you love The Sullivans, The McCarthys or The Donovans you'll love the Ludlow Hall Series.

Book 1: Reckless Nights in Rome
Book 2: A Stormy Spring
Book 3: Run Rosie Run
Book 4: The Trouble With Coco Monroe
Book 5: The Fall of Jacob Del Garda
Book 6: A Film Star, A Baby, And A Proposal ( A Christmas Story)

About CC MacKenzie

See more books from this Author
C C MacKenzie is a wife, and mother of three, based in South Cheshire, U.K.Since childhood, she dreamt of writing stories that readers would love, but put those dreams on hold to focus on her family and her careers in finance, fitness, interior design and construction. 'Reckless Nights in Rome' is her first novel in The Ludlow Hall series, followed by book two 'A Stormy Spring' in July 2012, and book three 'Run Rosie Run' published in December 2012. 'The Trouble With Coco Monroe' the fourth in the series was released at the end of May 2013 and 'A Film Star, A Baby, And A Proposal' in December 2013.'Big Trouble in China' released in September 2012 is her first paranormal novella of The Vampyre Legal Chronicles series. Book two, 'Dirty Little Secrets' was released in January 2013.C C MacKenzie is currently finishing three more contemporary romances and more vampire paranormals due for release in 2014. She is also working on a vampire paranormal saga set in a cataclysmic urban future since she loves those suckers!Email CC as she loves to hear from her Readers at: or contact her through her website or on Facebook 
Published April 29, 2012 by CC MacKenzie. 305 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction, Humor & Entertainment. Fiction

Reader Rating for Reckless Nights in Rome

An aggregated and normalized score based on 871 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review