Reckoning by R.S. Guthrie
A Detective Bobby Mac Thriller (Volume Three)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Reckoning is the third book in the Detective Bobby Mac Thriller series, returning Detective Bobby Mac to the streets of Denver. It’s been ten years since facing the loss of his brother, Jax, but Mac has a new life now with his wife and daughters.

When a series of murders grips the city in terror, Mac joins an inter-agency task force charged with bringing the Judas Killer to justice.

After eight murders over the course of a year and the task force being no closer
than when they began, events take a brutally personal turn. Detective Mac will come face-to-face with a past he’s been running from for over a decade.

Once again in a gritty cop-drama twisted with a bit of the paranormal, the
storytelling that has been compared to a mixture of Dennis Lehane, James Lee Burke, Michael Connelly, and Dean Koontz, R.S. Guthrie brings you his best
Bobby Mac book yet. Reckoning will bring the trilogy of books together for
a finale that will have you riding the edge of your seat and your jaw on the

About R.S. Guthrie

See more books from this Author
Published May 2, 2013 by Blu Pencil Publishing, LLC. 167 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Horror, Literature & Fiction, Crime. Fiction

Reader Rating for Reckoning

An aggregated and normalized score based on 21 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review