Reckoning for the Dead by Jordan Dane
(Sweet Justice Novels)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

"Jordan Dane crafts nail-biting thrillers. 21st Noir with guts, heart, and a wicked sense of humor."
~Jonathan Maberry, New York Times Bestseller

"A wonderful author who sets you up on a roller-coaster, rising, falling, twisting--she's not to be missed!"
~Heather Graham, New York TimesĀ Bestseller

The remarkable Jordan Dane continues her National Readers Choice Award-winning Sweet Justice series with Reckoning for the Dead, a breathtaking blend of mystery, surprise, and heart-pounding adventure that places her popular series characters in danger's path once more. A polished gem of riveting romantic suspense, Reckoning for the Dead follows covert operative Alexa Marlowe of the elite vigilante agency the Sentinels as she hunts down the truth about the alleged death of her ex-lover and Sentinels chief, Garret Wheeler--while former bounty hunter Jessie Beckett finds herself ensnared in a very cold but still deadly case of murder. This one's a winner for fans of Tami Hoag, Andrea Kane, and Lisa Gardner.
 

About Jordan Dane

See more books from this Author
Jordan Dane makes up stuff for a living. She hears voices in her head and considers that to be a good thing. Her stories weave a tapestry of vivid settings, intrigue, and dark humor. Her debut adult book, No One Heard Her Scream, was named Publishers Weekly Best Books of 2008. She writes young adult novels for Harlequin Teen: In the Arms of Stone Angels, On a Dark Wing, and a new series coming in 2012. She lives in Texas with her husband and two very funny rescue dogs.
 
Published September 27, 2011 by Harper. 373 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Horror, Crime. Fiction

Reader Rating for Reckoning for the Dead
97%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 8 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×