Red Angel by Douglas Clegg

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Oh, to be young, handsome -- and criminally insane. He calls himself Abraxas. Written on his skin: Suffer the Children to Come Unto Me. New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg releases a new and relentless serial killer -- the Red Angel -- within this page-turning thrill ride into paranormal suspense and psychological terror, set at a hospital for criminal justice in sun-drenched southern California.

Among the neighborhoods full of lovely palm trees and clear blue swimming pools of California, a new killer is hunting. Pursued by rookie cop Jane Laymon and psychologist Trey Campbell, this murderer's pathology may be linked to inmate Michael Scoleri -- AKA Abraxas -- at the Darden State Hospital for Criminal Justice.

Do they communicate with their minds?

The young man in the straitjacket doesn't want the Red Angel to be caught. But his skin holds the name of an upcoming victim. And up on Moon Lake, in the San Bernardino mountains, a terrifying killer plans to descend into the valley to find his next victim.

For fans of James Patterson, Dean Koontz and Thomas Harris.

"Douglas Clegg knows exactly what scares us, and he knows how to twist those fears into hair-raising chills..." -- Tess Gerritsen, New York Times Bestselling Author.

The Criminally Insane Series:

Book #1, Bad Karma
Book #2, Red Angel
Book #3, Night Cage

About Douglas Clegg

See more books from this Author
Douglas Clegg is the author of many books, including the best sellers Nightmare Chronicles, The Hour Before Dark, The Infinite, and You Come When I Call You. He lives outside Manhattan.
Published April 12, 2012 by Alkemara Press. 368 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Red Angel

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

(Fava beans, anyone?) Despite the obvious debt to Thomas Harris, the book is enjoyable in its own right, largely thanks to a pair of likable protagonists: Trey Campbell, a corrections officer who has just returned to the job after a harrowing experience with a female inmate (a story told in Harpe...

| Read Full Review of Red Angel

Reader Rating for Red Angel

An aggregated and normalized score based on 29 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review