Refining Emma by Delia Parr
(The Candlewood Trilogy, Book 2)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


When tragedy befalls the village of Candlewood, Emma Garrett graciously opens the doors of her boardinghouse to those in need. But two guests prove so disagreeable, Emma wonders how she can turn the other cheek--and what will become of the rest of her guests.

Adding to the turmoil are the legal problems threatening the title to her house. And when Zachary Breckenwith makes a most surprising--and troubling--announcement, Emma's once-sure foundation is in danger of crumbling.

In a season of trial and uncertainty, Emma must discover anew the source of her strength.

About Delia Parr

See more books from this Author
Delia Parr is the author of nine novels. She lives in southern New Jersey, where she teaches high school.
Published June 1, 2007 by Bethany House Publishers. 322 pages
Genres: History, Religion & Spirituality, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Refining Emma

An aggregated and normalized score based on 45 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review