Remembrance of Things Past, Vol. 3 by Marcel Proust
The Captive, The Fugitive & Time Regained

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The third and final volume includes THE CAPTIVE, THE FUGITIVE, and TIME REGAINED.

About Marcel Proust

See more books from this Author
Marcel Proust was born in the Parisian suburb of Auteuil on July 10, 1871. He began work on In Search of Lost Time sometime around 1908, and the first volume, Swann’s Way, was published in 1913. In 1919 the second volume, Within a Budding Grove, won the Goncourt Prize, bringing Proust great and instantaneous fame. Two subsequent installments—The Guermantes Way (1920–21) and Sodom and Gomorrah (1921)—appeared in his lifetime. The remaining volumes were published following Proust’s death on November 18, 1922: The Captive in 1923, The Fugitive in 1925, and Time Regained in 1927.
Published August 12, 1982 by Vintage. 1152 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Remembrance of Things Past, Vol. 3

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review