Remnant by Shane Dix & Sean Williams
Star Wars (The New Jedi Order: Force Heretic, Book I) (Star Wars: New Jedi Order)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



As the bloodied and weary galaxy faces battle once more, the Jedi take on the formidable task of bringing the last of the Empire into the light. . . .

From the ashes of the New Republic—torn to shreds by the savage Yuuzhan Vong forces—the newly formed Galactic Alliance has risen, determined to bring peace to the entire galaxy. But first the Yuuzhan Vong must be contained once and for all. And so Luke Skywalker seeks a world long lost to legend: Zonama Sekot, a sentient planet believed to have repelled an invasion by the Yuuzhan Vong decades ago. Deciphering the enigmatic secrets of Zonama Sekot just might turn the tides of a relentless war.

Aboard the Jade Shadow, Luke, his wife Mara, Jacen Solo, and other Jedi head off into the Unknown Regions, where rumors and clues suggest Zonama Sekot might be found. Yet the mission has barely begun when the searchers stumble into a horrific battle. The Imperial Remnant, in retreat from the mighty Yuuzhan Vong, is about to be destroyed. It would seem those aboard the Jade Shadow have little choice but to leave the Empire to its fate. But these are no ordinary space travelers, they are Jedi. . . .

Features a bonus section following the novel that includes a primer on the Star Wars expanded universe, and over half a dozen excerpts from some of the most popular Star Wars books of the last thirty years!

About Shane Dix & Sean Williams

See more books from this Author
New York Times bestselling author Sean Williams lives in Adelaide, South Australia. He is the author of more than seventy-five published short stories and thirty-five novels, and has written several novels in the Star Wars? universe. Sean Williams and Shane Dix are the bestselling and award-winning coauthors of the Evergence series. Their last novels were "Echoes of Earth" and its sequel "Orphans of Earth," Individually, both have numerous short story credits, and Williams is a successful author in his own right. His novels include "Metal Fatigue" and "The Resurrected Man," His fantasy series, The Books of the Change, concluded in December 2002. Williams and Dix both live in Adelaide, South Australia, a city Salman Rushdie once described as the ideal setting for a horror story. Dix lives with his wife, Nydia, and has two children from a previous relationship. Williams lives with writer Kirsty Brooks and DJs in his spare time. For more information, please visit
Published June 28, 2011 by LucasBooks. 434 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Remnant

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

| Read Full Review of Remnant: Star Wars (The New J...

Reader Rating for Remnant

An aggregated and normalized score based on 89 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review