Requiem Mass by Elizabeth Corley
A Detective Chief Inspector Andrew Fenwick Mystery

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

An interminable slog with pauses for Fenwick (Innocent Blood, 2008, etc.) to reconnect with his kids, lust over Octavia and bicker with police superiors.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

The first deaths are just a warm-up…

A Buried Past.

When Deborah Fearnside, a young wife and mother, goes missing, police interest is minimal. She would hardly be the first woman to abandon a tired marriage. Four weeks later it is Detective Chief Inspector Andrew Fenwick, back from compassionate leave, who notices the set of coincidences that should have transformed a routine missing person's case into a suspected abduction. But by then it is too late for Debbie.

A Dark Secret.

Twenty years ago, a young woman fell tragically to her death. The only people with her were four schoolfriends. One—or maybe all of them—is responsible. Now there's someone intent on letting them have their just deserts.

A Bloody Revenge.

Fenwick is soon caught in a desperate race against time to find the murderer before he completes his brutal vendetta. As the death toll mounts, Fenwick stares failure in the face—unless he can draw the predator out of the shadows and into an unconventional and highly dangerous trap with the ultimate bait in Requiem Mass, a chilling Sussex mystery from Elizabeth Corley.

Praise for Requiem Mass:

"These characters are well drawn, especially Fenwick, and even the killer avoids cliché. Boasting a very tense, superb ending, this second in a gritty new series (following Fatal Legacy, 2001) shows tremendous promise and is sure to appeal to fans of Tana French, Benjamin Black, and Tess Gerritsen." --Booklist

 

About Elizabeth Corley

See more books from this Author
ELIZABETH CORLEY was born and brought up in West Sussex. She manages to balance her passion for crime-writing with a successful position as Chief Executive for a global investment company, dividing her time between London, UK; Germany; and France.
 
Published May 21, 2013 by Minotaur Books. 447 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Requiem Mass
All: 1 | Positive: 0 | Negative: 1

Kirkus

Below average
on Apr 29 2013

An interminable slog with pauses for Fenwick (Innocent Blood, 2008, etc.) to reconnect with his kids, lust over Octavia and bicker with police superiors.

Read Full Review of Requiem Mass: A Detective Chi... | See more reviews from Kirkus

Reader Rating for Requiem Mass
82%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 7 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×