Rise and Shine by Birkan Tore
a Spiritual Wake-Up Call for Sleeping Beauties

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Birkan Tore gives practical advice about how you can really wake up to be yourself and really shine with your own beauty and power. The book deals with three important relationships: your relationships with yourself, your beliefs, and your life. Birkan wants you to fully understand the important changes that you most personally and truthfully wish to make in these relationships. Along with subtle insights about the deeper meanings of time, beauty, money, and balance, Birkan gives realistic instructions on how you can let these ideas and needs more positively shape your image of self. Although he speaks in real-life language about the material world you face, he also discusses openly the spiritual truths that are actually the fundament of reality. He asks you to truly comprehend and embrace not only your beliefs, but also the power with which your beliefs can change the worldly circumstances of your life. Finally, he applies all the ideas of personal affirmation and belief manifestation to your daily actions.

About Birkan Tore

See more books from this Author
Romance author Jayne Ann Krentz was born in Borrego Springs, California on March 28, 1948. She received a B.A. in history from the University of California at Santa Cruz and a Masters degree in library science from San Jose State University. Before becoming a full-time author, she worked as a librarian. Her novels include: Truth or Dare, All Night Long, and Copper Beach. She has written under seven different names: Jayne Bentley, Amanda Glass, Stephanie James, Jayne Taylor, Jayne Castle, Amanda Quick and Jayne Ann Krentz. Her first book, Gentle Pirate, was published in 1980 under the name Jayne Castle. She currently uses only three personas to represent her three specialties. She uses the name Jayne Ann Krentz for her contemporary pieces, Amanda Quick for her historical fiction pieces, and Jayne Castle for her futuristic pieces. She has received numerous awards for her work including the 1995 Romantic Times Reviewer's Choice Award for Trust Me, the 2004 Romantic Times Reviewer's Choice Award for Falling Awake, the Romantic Times Career Achievement Award, the Romantic Times Jane Austen Award, and the Susan Koppelman Award for Feminist Studies for Dangerous Men and Adventurous Women: Romance Writers on the Appeal of the Romance.
Published June 25, 2008 by Lulu.com. 172 pages
Genres: Self Help. Non-fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review