Rocks by Sally M. Walker
(Early Bird Earth Science)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Part of the 'Early Bird Earth Science' series, this book provides the reader with a thorough explanation of what rocks are made of, how rocks change over time, and about the three main groups of rocks.

About Sally M. Walker

See more books from this Author
Sally M. Walker's many award-winning books bring history and science alive for young readers. Her books include the Robert F. Sibert Medal winner "Secrets Of A Civil War Submarine: Solving the Mysteries of the H. L. Hunley" and the Revolutionary War story "The 18 Penny Goose" (an I Can Read Book). Ms. Walker lives in DeKalb, Illinois.
Published January 1, 2007 by Lerner Classroom. 48 pages
Genres: Nature & Wildlife, Children's Books, Education & Reference.

Rate this book!

Add Review