Running Dark by Joseph Heywood
A Woods Cop Mystery (Woods Cop Mysteries)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



The fourth in the fabulous Grady Service Woods Cop series.

About Joseph Heywood

See more books from this Author
Joseph Heywood is the author of The Snowfly (Lyons), The Berkut, Taxi Dancer, The Domino Conspiracy—and the six novels comprising the Woods Cop Mystery Series. Featuring Grady Service, a detective in the Upper Peninsula for Michigan’s Department of Natural Resources, this series is fast earning its author cult status among lovers of the outdoors, law enforcement officials, and mystery devotees. Heywood lives in Portage, Michigan.   For more on Joseph Heywood and the Woods Cop Mysteries, visit the author's website.  
Published June 1, 2005 by Lyons Press. 304 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Running Dark

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

The year 1974 marks an increasingly bitter war in the Michigan backwoods that the bad guys keep winning.

Jun 24 2010 | Read Full Review of Running Dark: A Woods Cop Mys...

Reader Rating for Running Dark

An aggregated and normalized score based on 15 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review