SEAN by CC MacKenzie
A Ludlow Hall Romance

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


USA TodayBest Selling Author CC MACKENZIE introduces 'SEAN' A sizzling love story with a superb cast of characters. Supermodel Sean Gallagher is catch-your-breath gorgeous but ruined by his troubled past in Ireland, as well as the tragic death of his brother. All grown up and relocated to New York, he's become the most photographed face on the planet. No one knows the dark childhood secrets that have given Sean a backbone of steel and a heart untouched by love.

No one until Katherine Mary Kennedy, that is...

In his role as best man for his friend’s wedding, Sean's keeping a close eye on the stag party. From the moment his former girl-next-door steps onto the stage at Ludlow Hall as Pousse-Café, leader of the international burlesque troupe, THE GOLDDIGGERS, Sean's captivated.

Burlesque star Katherine has had more than her fair share of heartache and broken dreams. She's come to Ludlow Hall as maid of honor at her cousin's wedding, and to take a well-earned break from touring. Neither Sean nor Katherine believe in romance or a happy-ever-after, but the attraction sparking between them cannot be denied.

Sean and Katherine's story is one of passion, love lost and love found, that changes both of their lives forever...

Read on to meet Pousse-Café, the famous Irish show-girl taking the world of burlesque by storm – get your copy of ‘Sean’ today!

About CC MacKenzie

See more books from this Author
C C MacKenzie is a wife, and mother of three, based in South Cheshire, U.K.Since childhood, she dreamt of writing stories that readers would love, but put those dreams on hold to focus on her family and her careers in finance, fitness, interior design and construction. 'Reckless Nights in Rome' is her first novel in The Ludlow Hall series, followed by book two 'A Stormy Spring' in July 2012, and book three 'Run Rosie Run' published in December 2012. 'The Trouble With Coco Monroe' the fourth in the series was released at the end of May 2013 and 'A Film Star, A Baby, And A Proposal' in December 2013.'Big Trouble in China' released in September 2012 is her first paranormal novella of The Vampyre Legal Chronicles series. Book two, 'Dirty Little Secrets' was released in January 2013.C C MacKenzie is currently finishing three more contemporary romances and more vampire paranormals due for release in 2014. She is also working on a vampire paranormal saga set in a cataclysmic urban future since she loves those suckers!Email CC as she loves to hear from her Readers at: or contact her through her website or on Facebook 
Published September 30, 2016 by More Press. 222 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for SEAN

An aggregated and normalized score based on 11 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review