Sail Away by Donald Crews

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Sail Away

It's a perfect day for sailing. Motor under the bridge, putt . . . putt . . . putt past the lighthouse, put up the sails, and whoosh! But watch out for a change in the weather. Seas will swell and waves will crash before you sail back home.


About Donald Crews

See more books from this Author
Donald Crews is the renowned creator of many celebrated children's books, including the Caldecott Honor Books Freight Train and Truck. He and his wife, Ann Jonas, live in New York's Hudson River Valley. hr Donald Crews es el renombrado autor de dos libros merecedores del premio Caldecott, Tren de carga (Freight Train) y School Bus. Vive con su esposa, Ann Jonas, cerca del RÍo Hudson, en Nueva York.
Published April 14, 1995 by Greenwillow Books. 40 pages
Genres: Nature & Wildlife, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Sail Away

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

In the tradition of Truck and Freight Train, Crews spirits young readers away in an interesting vehicle, this time for a day of sailing.

| Read Full Review of Sail Away

Rate this book!

Add Review