Sanditon, The Watsons, and Lady Susan by Jane Austen

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Collected here are Jane Austen's three unfinished works; "Sanditon, The Watsons, and Lady Susan". "Sanditon" is the story of the idyllic modern seaside town and its inhabitants. "The Watsons" is the story of Mr. Watson, a widowed clergyman, and his two sons and four daughters. "Lady Susan", the most complete of the three, is an epistolary novel; the story of its title character, a woman who engages in affairs and searches for suitable husbands for herself and her young daughter. Also included here is a short essay on the "Plan of a Novel".

About Jane Austen

See more books from this Author
One of England’s most beloved authors, Jane Austen wrote such classic novels as Pride and Prejudice, Sense and Sensibility, Emma, and Northanger Abbey. Published anonymously during her life, Austen’s work was renowned for its realism, humour, and commentary on English social rites and society at the time. Austen’s writing was supported by her family, particularly by her brother, Henry, and sister, Cassandra, who is believed to have destroyed, at Austen’s request, her personal correspondence after Austen’s death in 1817. Austen’s authorship was revealed by her nephew in A Memoir of Jane Austen, published in 1869, and the literary value of her work has since been recognized by scholars around the world.
Published December 9, 2009 by 110 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Sanditon, The Watsons, and Lady Susan

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review