Sarah Woods Series by Jennifer L. Jennings
(Books 1-2)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Ff you enjoy suspense, romance, humor, and intriguing mystery then follow amateur sleuth Sarah Woods on an exciting ride with her first two adventures in this boxed set.
This series is intended for mature audiences.

An Appointment with Murder
The first book in the series introduces you to massage therapist, Sarah Woods. While working late one evening at her office, Sarah finds her assistant has been strangled in the short time she was in the back with a client. Who would have done such a horrible thing? Was it a random killing or someone she knew? Although the police are investigating Sarah can't seem to stay out of it and embarks on a journey to find the killer.
An Act of Deceit
Sarah Woods adventures continue in this book when she decides to work for Carter, the unorthodox private eye from Boston. Sarah must go way beyond her comfort zone as the pair find creative ways to expose a cheating husband, Marty Quinn. When Marty ends up dead, the assignment takes a whole new twist. This is a fast paced, fun mystery read. A great blend of witty dialogue, suspense and enough adult humor to keep it interesting.

About Jennifer L. Jennings

See more books from this Author
Published March 7, 2013 by Query Publishing, LLC. 394 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Sarah Woods Series

An aggregated and normalized score based on 58 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review