Savage Dawn by James Axler

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating



In postapocalyptic earth, the Cerberus rebels fight the forces of alien tyranny over humankind. While the losses are often painful, their victories bring renewed promise. Forging a brave new world from the wreckage of the old, these dedicated warriors won't stop until mankind is once again master of its own destiny on earth.


Kane, Brigid and Grant come to the aid of a race of serpenthuman mutants caught up in civil war. Hope for the mutant race lies in an alliance with the advanced people who live in a verdant, secret place deep beneath the shattered islands of Japan. But their subterranean haven is under siege. In a battle to the finish, Kane and the others confront a prehistoric nightmare, retooled and fortified by the deepest mysteries of the Outlands.


About James Axler

See more books from this Author
Jack Adrian began the Deathlands series back in 1986. But after the first few books, he was unable to continue, and Laurence James, AKA James Axler, took over the series. The series now spans over fifty novels, with Laurence James responsible for writing all the novels up to and including Eclipse at Noon. The other novels, starting from 'Stone Face' with the exception of 'Crucible of Time' have been written by other writers. James Axler is the house name for Gold Eagle Books.
Published February 1, 2013 by Gold Eagle. 318 pages
Genres: Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Savage Dawn

An aggregated and normalized score based on 8 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review