Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror April 2013 Catalog by Kristie Lynn Higgins

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


This catalog includes the entire science fiction, action adventure novel Shades of Gray #1 Noir, City Shrouded by Darkness. It is the first book of the Shades of Gray Series.

The catalog also includes an excerpt from Behemoth a horror short story and an excerpt from Dragon Rite #1 a fantasy short story.

Shades of Gray #1 Noir, City Shrouded By Darkness- Revised 2013 Edition

Noir was a mega-city plagued by a sun blocking mass called Dry Clouds that had mysteriously appeared three decades earlier. The Dry Clouds covered half the planet and forced those living under them to exist in endless night. On this world, corporations were in charge and breaking your contract with them could mean the termination of your life.

Kimberly Griffin, a Life Closer (legal assassin) existed in a world of death. She Closed people for a living. It was a lonely demeaning existence, though she wouldn't admit it. There was nothing to drive her in the bleak reality until one day she ran into Kat.

Kat, also known as the Pandora Project, was hunted by bio-mechas called Un-Men. She was an experiment of the Sphinx Corporation, and they were testing her to see if she could be the ultimate weapon. Kat refused to be a killer and tried to discover the truth behind her existence. Could she be a new form of bio-mecha?

Kim discovered someone close to her had been murdered. Is Kat the key to finding out who did it? Or will her association with Kat only cause her more grief?
Pandora of ancient times opened a box and let all good escape. Would Pandora be the hope the planet needed? Or would she destroy the world?

*Shades of Gray Series**

1. Noir, City Shrouded By Darkness
2. From Moscow, With Love
3. Cerberus Versus Pandora
4. Sisters

5. Night Of The Twilight- The Chimera Strain
6. Dawn Of The Twilight- Outbreak
7. Day Of The Twilight- Patient Zero
8. Land Of The Twilight- Closing of Days

9. Rise of the Gorgons
10. Woe To The Watcher
11. Woe To The One Who Has Held His Heart's Tongue
12. Woe To The One Who Thought They Could Only Hurt

Behemoth-In the middle of the night, a Behemoth attacked their ship and wrecked it. The sailors are left to fend for themselves on floating makeshift rafts. The thing is, the sea serpent is still hungry and trolling for victims.

Dragon Rite #1- Candidates assembled to participate in the Dragon Rite, a ceremony to bond with a dragon hatchling. For the candidates to complete the first part of the Dragon Rite, their dragon must attain Breaking Dawn, a hatchling's first flight.

Cara, a girl born into slavery, has a chance to break free of her harsh life. Does she have a chance to become a dragonrider or will destiny deal her an even harsher fate?

About Kristie Lynn Higgins

See more books from this Author
Published September 26, 2013 345 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Horror. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review