Seaborn by Craig Moodie

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews




When Luke’s sailing trip goes horribly wrong, he must face the vast and brutal sea in this story of one boy’s survival and coming-of-age. On the evening before Luke’s family’s annual summer sailing trip off Cape Cod, Luke’s mother leaves. Luke is left with his angry, confused father on a small boat for a week and the trip goes horribly wrong when a summer storm sweeps Luke’s father overboard. Not knowing whether his father is dead or alive, Luke must figure out how to survive on a wrecked sailboat far out to sea. Fans of Gary Paulsen and Will Hobbs will be captivated by Craig Moodie’s depiction of the North Atlantic in this coming-of-age adventure.



About Craig Moodie

See more books from this Author
CRAIG MOODIE is the author of The Sea Singer and Seaborn, as well as several works of adult fiction. He lives in Franklin, Massachusetts.
Published August 19, 2008 by Roaring Brook Press. 208 pages
Genres: Young Adult, Action & Adventure, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Seaborn

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

A lingering setup and secondary characters who eventually disappear keep readers from plunging directly into the narrative, which often reads like an extended short story, and readers will sense the upcoming maritime disaster from the beginning.

| Read Full Review of Seaborn


He learns how much his father truly means to him, as he goes on a quest to find his father and himself.

Nov 19 2008 | Read Full Review of Seaborn

Rate this book!

Add Review