Secrets I Know by Kallie George

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

A small girl shares her secrets...Psst! This book holds delightful secrets. And these secrets shouldn’t be missed.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Liz Garton Scanlon's All the World and Amy Krouse Rosenthal's I Wish You More, this charming, whimsical story about one imaginative little girl’s magical world is sure to enchant readers young and old.
 
Follow the girl throughout a day spent in her own backyard, and you'll discover lots of secrets only she can tell. For example, did you know that whispers hide in trees? Or that trees make great umbrellas? With a simple, poetic text from Kallie George and extraordinary illustrations from debut artist Paola Zakimi, here is a book families will read again and again and treasure for years to come.
 

About Kallie George

See more books from this Author
Kallie George works as an author and editor in Vancouver, Canada, and she holds a master's in children's literature from the University of British Columbia. In addition to writing and editing, Kallie is a speaker and leads workshops for aspiring writers. She dreams of one day adopting a fairy horse. Visit her online at kalliegeorge.com.Alexandra Boiger grew up in Munich, Germany, where she studied graphic design, and then began a career in feature animation, allowing her to work for Warner Bros. UK and DreamWorks. After transitioning to children's book illustration, she has worked on numerous popular titles, including the Tallulah series. She lives with her husband and daughter in northern California. See more of her work online at alexandraboiger.com.
 
Published May 23, 2017 by Schwartz & Wade. 32 pages
Genres: Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Secrets I Know
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Kirkus

Excellent
on Feb 14 2017

A small girl shares her secrets...Psst! This book holds delightful secrets. And these secrets shouldn’t be missed.

Read Full Review of Secrets I Know | See more reviews from Kirkus
×