Seed upon the Wind by Carole Nelson Douglas
(The Taliswoman)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



In the sequel to Cup of Clay, Alison realizes that taking the Cup of Earth with her into her own world has caused a terrible blight in the land of Veil, and she and Rowan must fight the battle of the four winds to repair the damage.

About Carole Nelson Douglas

See more books from this Author
Bestselling author Carole Nelson Douglas was born on November 5, 1944. She majored in theater and English literature in college and was an award-winning journalist for the St. Paul Pioneer Press until she moved to Texas in 1984, where she began writing fiction full time. She is the author of over fifty novels in genres including mystery, fantasy, science fiction, and romance fiction. Douglas seeks to create strong female protagonists in her works and is best known for two popular series, the Irene Adler mysteries and the Midnight Louie mystery series.
Published December 1, 1992 by Tor Books. 319 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Seed upon the Wind

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

In this sequel to Cup of Clay (1991), Douglas returns Allison Carver, a Minnesota reporter, to the fantasy world called Veil, setting of the first of the series.

| Read Full Review of Seed upon the Wind (The Talis...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

The second installment (after Cup of Clay ) of this well-crafted ecological fantasy series takes Minnesota reporter Alison Carver back to the troubled world of Veil, which she had abruptly left a few months earlier while in possession of its most precious talisman, the Cup of Earth.

| Read Full Review of Seed upon the Wind (The Talis...

Reader Rating for Seed upon the Wind

An aggregated and normalized score based on 9 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review