Seeds of Discovery by Breeana Puttroff
(Dusk Gate Chronicles - Book One)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Quinn Robbins has never noticed William Rose at Bristlecone High School - not until the night she almost runs him down in her car.
After that, she never stops noticing him. Because William is different than the other boys...

Why does a high school senior always have his nose buried in medical journals?
And how does he keep disappearing down by the river every Friday night?

When William starts to show up in her dreams, she is unsure if her curiosity has turned into obsession - or if there is something more mysterious going on.
Unable to rest, Quinn follows William to the river one Friday night...and discovers something startling - something she thought could only exist in a fairytale.

Uh oh, Quinn. 1st Period History will never be the same!
Seeds of Discovery is Book One of the Dusk Gate Chronicles,
a new Young Adult series that has been described by readers as "The Chronicles of Narnia meets Cinderella." Go on an unforgettable journey with characters who will find their way straight into your heart.

Quinn's story continues in the next two books of the Dusk Gate Chronicles
Book Two, Roots of Insight,
and Book Three, Thorns of Decision, now available on Kindle!

Look for Book Four, Blooms of Consequence, coming Fall 2012

About Breeana Puttroff

See more books from this Author
Published August 31, 2011 by Thirteen Pages Press. 286 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Seeds of Discovery

An aggregated and normalized score based on 212 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review