Seeds of Virtue by Christopher Lapides
Dark Descent, Book I

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


I fight for good. What makes a man virtuous? Is it how he was raised? The people he surrounds himself with? Or is it something that comes from his very soul? For the young Druzeel Sesstar, it is the way he has always lived his life. Regardless of the tragic death of his parents, Druzeel stills sees the world filled with honor, kindness, and integrity, beliefs encouraged by his adoptive father Graeak, a powerful wielder of magic. He is content with his studies and driven to be as great a wizard as his mentor. Because of this, Druzeel has little time for the outside world. It is this isolation that has helped paint a land full of kindness and virtue, but when a powerful artifact is stolen, Druzeel will be thrust into a world that is not what he expected. When he finds that the world is not as genuine as he was taught, will he let the hard truth affect him or will he remain true to himself? When his beliefs are challenged at every turn, the good inside him shall be tested like never before. He must hold onto his convictions or he risks losing everything, including his soul.

About Christopher Lapides

See more books from this Author
Christopher Lapides started writing in 2004. The first draft of his first novel, Dragons Plight, was finished in less than a year. After many, many revisions, he finally decided to self-publish in 2009. Since then, he has finished his first trilogy, the Slayer Series, and continues to work on many others, bringing to life characters that do only what many of us wish we could-go adventuring in a world filled with magic, wonder and mystical creatures.Chris works as a graphic designer and during those precious moments of free time, when his two daughters allow it, he likes to draw, sketch and write. Thought he writes for himself more than anyone, he hopes to one day make a living spending his time locked in a basement, bringing his characters to life. Until then, he continues to write for fun. He currently lives in Georgia with his wife Jenna and two daughters, Kaylee and Anna, where they spend the days as all families should, playing and laughing as if nothing else in all the world matters.
Published March 19, 2013 by Cal Productions. 340 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review